Tundra Connections | Back to Polar Bear Basics (Middle/High School)

When:  Nov 8, 2018 from 12:30 PM to 1:30 PM (ET)
Associated with  DEN Friends

Tundra Connections
#CelebratewithDE as we return to Churchill, Manitoba, Canada for the annual polar bear migration. Since 2010, Discovery Education has teamed up with Polar Bears International to bring students a series of webcasts during the annual polar bear migration. Find out about these extraordinary animals and learn more about our favorite big white bear, its habits and more.

Back to Polar Bear Basics, Elementary
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 | 12:00 PM CT, 1 PM ET
Fur, teeth, claws, and fat: that’s what polar bears are made of. Join us to learn more about our favorite big white bear, its cubs, and the sea ice they call home.

Back to Polar Bear Basics, Middle/High School
Thursday, November 8, 2018 | 11:30 AM CT, 12:30 PM ET
Fur, teeth, claws, and fat: that’s what polar bears are made of. Join us to learn more about our favorite big white bear, its offspring, its habits, and its place in the Arctic ecosystem it calls home.

Register Today

#CelebratewithDE
#TundraConnections

Location

Dial-in Instructions:
N/A
Online Instructions:
Url: http://www.discoveryeducation.com/learn/tundra-connections/
Login: Return to the event page on the day of the event and watch live.
Event Image